The last publication

Hernando Today, the first newspaper I worked at as a sports photographer closed it’s doors today..

I first sought out Joe DiCristofolo to shadow him during photo assignment, and I was nervous. Not having a solid background in this line of work Joe taught me a lot. And for Tony Castro who gave me that opportunity to experience and grow in sports photography was the best years. Tony and Chris Bernhardt supported me in every way. I learned so much from them and I continue to use that knowledge. Being a part of the Hernando Today family was the best experience of my life and an honored to be among some of the most talented writers.  Alice Mary Herden

I can tell you it was the best experience I could ever had. I will never forget the road trips with Chris and Tony… The thought was always in the back of my mind of them thinking… ” is she ever going to shut up!”

Now it’s off to new adventures!

 

Leave a Reply

